Home
About Us
Location
Events
Links
Photo Album

  

        Blues with Bottle Club events

Free blues gigs at the following venues 

The Anchor, London Road, Sevenoaks TN13 1AS 

(01732 454898) - start 8.30 till 10.30pm

and

The Toad Rock Retreat, Upper Street,

Rusthall TN4 8NX - start 7pm till 9pm

 

Please note we have now lost our Cross Keys venue

                      ALL GIGS FREE UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED    

WE RAISED £200 ON NEW YEAR'S EVE FOR CANINE PARTNERS - A GREAT CHARITY WHICH TRAINS AND SUPPLIES ASSISTANCE DOGS FOR PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

Wednesday 2 May 8.30 - Paul Garner band (Anchor)

An exciting and progressive electric blues band bringing a more modern take on the blues - their first time with the club and we are very excited - these guys are brilliant musicians and regulars at festivals and clubs  on the circuit (including Broadstairs Blues Bash!)  www.paul-garner.com

---------------------------------------------------------

 

Wednesday 16 May - Roland Chadwick (Anchor)

Aussie guitar supremo, here playing his acoustic blues set but also recognised as a master classical and flamenco guitarist...great singer/songwriter and composer too! 'Half man, half guitar'!  www.rolandchadwick.com

-------------------------------------------------------------

 

Tuesday 22 May 7pm- Jimmy C & The Blues Dragons at the Toad Rock 

Jimmy C is not only a talented guitarist and singer - with an amazing band too - but his gigs are renowned for their upbeat feelgood tempo and not least for his infectious smile - the more you enjoy it, the better it gets!  www.bluesdragons.com 

Please note venue and times - & don't forget to order your pizza from the van as soon as you can!

--------------------------------------------------

 

Wednesday 30 May - Martin McNeill (Anchor)

 solo acoustic gig from this great Essex-based blues musician - singer, songwriter, guitarist...www.martinmcneill.co.uk 

------------------------------------------------------

 

Wednesday 6 June - Birthday Blues Skiffle Bash (Anchor)

The Lonnigan brothers and special guests!

A very special night.. celebrating birthdays for all Geminis! Bring your washboard! Raising funds for a piano for a dementia ward...more info on the night!

-----------------------------------------------------------

 

Tuesday 19 June 7pm- Stompin'Dave (Toad Rock)

He fiddles, strums, picks, plays harp, piano and more, mostly whilst singing and tap-dancing - amazing one-man band! www.stompindave.co.uk 

------------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday 20 June - Adam Sweet

Much respected solo acoustic blues...

 

Saturday 23 June - Sunday 8 July Sevenoaks Summer Festival

The following are Blues with Bottle gigs taking place as part of the Sevenoaks Summer Festival

(free and at the Anchor unless otherwise stated)

 

Saturday  23 June 3 - 5pm - Blues in the afternoon (Anchor)

 Dust me Down Blues duo with  Ray Wallen & Davide Mazzantini

 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

   

Wednesday 27 June - Doug Revell Memorial Concert presents: Women in Blues

A  celebration of women in blues, with Debbie Bond (U.S.) Katie Bradley, & Fran McGillivray - paying tribute to the music of blueswomen past and present, with three wonderful musicians and their bands...

www.debbiebond.com   www.katiebradley.co.uk     www.franmike.co.uk 

sponsored by Prestige Guarding, The Guitar Centre, The Anchor

Stag Plaza, Sevenoaks TN13 1ZZ tickets £16.50 box office www.stagsevenoaks.co.uk 

all proceeds to West Kent Mind        

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sat 30 June 3 - 5pm - Blues in the Afternoon - Louis Turpin & Roger Hubbard 

Wednesday 4 July - Tom C Walker - rising young star of the blues world 

Sat 7 July 3 - 5pm - Blues in the Afternoon with Missouri Gutts - Americana

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday 18 July - Simon Prager, Doc Stenson & Hylda Simms (Anchor)

Tuesday 24 July 7 - 9 - Debbie Bond & Radiator Rick (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 1 August - Mark Harrison duo (Anchor)

Wednesday 15 August - Jack Blackman (Anchor) 

Tuesday 21 August 7 - 9 - Booga Red (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 5 September - Manny Fizzotti duo (Anchor)

Wednesday 19 September - Dave Ferra, Katie Bradley & Nigel Feist (Anchor)

Tuesday 25 September  7 - 9- Robin Bibi Band (Toad Rock) 

Tuesday 2 October 7 - 9 - James & Black duo (U.S.) (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 3 October - Dave Peabody & Regina Mudrich (Anchor)

Wednesday 17 October - Kris Dollimore (Anchor)

Tuesday 23 October - Kent DuChaine & Leadbessie (U.S.) (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 31 October - Rag Mama Rag (Anchor)

Wednesday 7 November - Jimmy C & The Blues Dragons (Anchor)

Tuesday 27 November 7 - 9 - Nico' ZZ (Fr.)(Toad Rock)

Wednesday 21 November - John Doe Blues duo (Anchor)

Wednesday 5 December - Robin Bibi duo (Anchor)

Wednesday 19 December - Steelyard Blues (Anchor)

Monday 31 December - NYE special with Nightshift

 

 

 

         

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blues with Bottle Club | doug.3d.blues@talk21.com