Home
About Us
Location
Events
Links
Photo Album

  

        Blues with Bottle Club events

Free blues gigs at the following venues 

The Anchor, London Road, Sevenoaks TN13 1AS 

(01732 454898) - start 8.30

and

The Toad Rock Retreat, Upper Street,

Rusthall TN4 8NX - start 7pm

 

Please note we have now lost our Cross Keys venue

                      ALL GIGS FREE UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED    

WE RAISED £200 ON NEW YEAR'S EVE FOR CANINE PARTNERS - A GREAT CHARITY WHICH TRAINS AND SUPPLIES ASSISTANCE DOGS FOR PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 coming up at the Anchor (address above)

 

 

Wednesday 21 February - Guy Tortora & Ben Tyzack

Two wonderful U.S. musicians together - usually seen fronting their own bands, here acoustic, playing the blues as it is and their own original material too....sublime! www.guytortora.com     www.spikedrivers.co.uk  - The Anchor

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Tuesday 27 February 7 - 9pm - The Voodoo Vendors

With the multi-talented Sonny West - singer, songwriter, frontman and founder of the Congo Faith Healers, here playing his own take on acoustic blues with drummer Jay Tubsman... www.thecongofaithhealers.com - The Toad Rock

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday 7 March - George Shovlin band (Anchor)

Wednesday 21 March - Jim Crawford  ( Anchor)

Sunday 25 March - a one-off special with Geoff Achison

Tuesday 27 March 7 - 9pm - Rag Mama Rag at the Toad Rock Retreat

Wednesday 4 April - Jon Walsd duo (Anchor)

Wednesday 18 April - Sepia Swing Show Twins (Anchor)

Tuesday 24 April - Dave Ferra and his Blues Allstars at the Toad Rock Retreat

Wednesday 2 May - Paul Garner band

Wednesday 16 May - Roland Chadwick

Tuesday 22 May - Jimmy C & The Blues Dragons at the Toad Rock Retreat 

Wednesday 30 May - Martin McNeill

Wednesday 6 June - Birthday Blues Bash with Nigel Bagge & Eddie Armer

Wednesday 20 June - Adam Sweet

 

Saturday 23 June - Sunday 8 July Sevenoaks Summer Festival

The following are Blues with Bottle gigs taking place as part of the Sevenoaks Summer Festival

(free and at the Anchor unless otherwise stated)

Saturday  23 June 3 - 5pm - Blues in the afternoon - Dust me Down blues

a welcome return - Ray Wallen & Davide Mazzantini

 

Wednesday 27 June - Doug Revell Memorial Concert presents: Women in Blues with Debbie Bond (U.S.) Katie Bradley, Val Cowell & Fran McGillivray at the Stag Plaza, Sevenoaks TN13 1ZZ tickets £16.50 box office www.stagsevenoaks.co.uk  all proceeds to West Kent Mind

Sat 30 June 3 - 5pm - Blues in the Afternoon - Louis Turpin & Roger Hubbard 

Wednesday 4 July - Tom C Walker - rising young star of the blues world 

Sat 7 July 3 - 5pm - Blues in the Afternoon with Missouri Gutts - Americana 

 

 

         

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blues with Bottle Club | doug.3d.blues@talk21.com