free live music!

  

        Blues with Bottle Club events

Free blues gigs at the following venues 

The Anchor, London Road, Sevenoaks TN13 1AS 

(01732 454898) - start 8.30 till 10.30pm

and

The Toad Rock Retreat, Upper Street,

Rusthall TN4 8NX - start 7pm till 9pm

        ALL GIGS FREE UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED    

WE RAISED £160 ON NEW YEAR'S EVE 2017 FOR CANINE PARTNERS - A GREAT CHARITY WHICH TRAINS AND SUPPLIES ASSISTANCE DOGS FOR PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES. 

THIS YEAR WE ARE AGAIN RAISING FUNDS FOR WEST KENT MIND.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

                      

 

 Tuesday 16 July 7 - 9pm  - Debbie Bond, Radiator Rick & Roger Nunn

Queen of the Alabama Blues network, now touring the U.K. and making a very welcome return to this lovely venue, Debbie has a very special way of connecting with audiences - and this will be a gig during the Rusthall Arts Festival, kicking off the 'Legend of the Rocks'...Debbie on vocals and guitar, Rick on keyboard, vocals, foot bass & harmonica, with guest Roger on djembe...www.debbiebond.com 

The Toad Rock Retreat, Upper St. Rusthall, TN4 8NX - free!

------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Wednesday 31 July 8.30pm - Roland Chadwick 

'half man, half guitar' Aussie legend, Roland has been performing his virtuoso guitar skills (classical, flamenco, modern and blues) for many years, on huge stages (Sydney Opera House) to smaller ones like ours...here doing his acoustic blues set, always peppered with the odd tale and repartee....www.rolandchadwick.com 

The Anchor, London Rd. Sevenoaks TN13 1AS - free 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday 7 August - The Shaw Thing (Anchor)

Wednesday 21 August - Seager & Carter (Anchor)

Tuesday 27 August - Dave Ferra's Blues (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 4 September - Andy Twyman (Anchor)

Wednesday 18 September - Kris Dollimore (Anchor)

Tuesday 24 September - Robin Bibi Band (Toad Rock)

Saturday 28 September 8pm - Saints & Sinners with the Spikedrivers & Fran McGillivray & Mike Burke at the Ship Theatre, Wally Hall School, Sevenoaks - more details re tickets etc to follow

Wednesday 2 October - John Emil (Anchor)

Wednesday 16 October - Paul Cowley (Anchor)

Tuesday 22 October - Tortora & Tyzack (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 6 November - Tommy Allen & Ray Drury (Anchor)

Wednesday 20 November - Claude Bourbon (Anchor)

Tuesday 26 November - Rag Mama Rag (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 4 December - Jimmy C (Anchor)

Tuesday 10 December - Fran McGillivray trio (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 18 December - Steelyard Blues (Anchor)

No gigs on New Year's Eve from this year, sorry! Have a party instead...

 

         

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blues with Bottle Club    doug.3d.blues@talk21.com