free live music!

  

        Blues with Bottle Club events

Free blues gigs at the following venues 

The Anchor, London Road, Sevenoaks TN13 1AS 

(01732 454898) - start 8.30 till 10.30pm

and

The Toad Rock Retreat, Upper Street,

Rusthall TN4 8NX - start 7pm till 9pm

        ALL GIGS FREE UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED    

WE RAISED £135  FOR CANINE PARTNERS THIS DECEMBER - A GREAT CHARITY WHICH TRAINS AND SUPPLIES ASSISTANCE DOGS FOR PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES. 

LAST YEAR WE RAISED OVER £600  FOR WEST KENT MIND.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

              

Wednesday 4 March - Fran McGillivray, Mike Burke, Roger Nunn

A lovely laid-back jazzy blues sound from this, one of our most popular acts...

www.franmike.com 

The Anchor, London Rd. Sevenoaks TN13 1AS 8.30 - 10.30pm

----------------------------------------------------------------

                         

 

   Wednesday 18 March - Big Joe Bone 

Acoustic solo bluesman playing Delta blues, bluegrass and more with an authentic sound...www.bigjoebone.com

The Anchor, London Rd. Sevenoaks TN13 1AS 8.30 - 10.30pm

----------------------------------------------------------------

 

Tuesday 24 March 7 - 9pm- Standard Five

                   Laid back feelgood blues from this rarely seen lineup! 

Toad Rock Retreat, Upper St. Rusthall, TN4 8NX

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Wednesday 1 April - Danny Kyle & Pete Shaw (Anchor)

---------------------------------------------------------------

 

Wednesday 15 April Dust Me Down Blues (Anchor)

------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday 21 April 7 - 9pm - Blues Business (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 6 May - Nightshift (Anchor)

Wednesday 20 May - Jim Crawford (Anchor)

Tuesday 26 May 7 - 9pm - Jimmy C & the Blues Dragons (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 3 June tbc  (Anchor)

Tuesday 16 June 7 - 9pm - Guy Tortora duo (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 17 June - Adam Karch (Anchor)

 

Sevenoaks Summer Festival 20 June to 7 July

Saturday 20 June - Blues in the Afternoon 3 - 5pm at the Anchor

                                         Robin Bibi & Alan Glen

-------------------------------------------------

 

Wednesday 24 June 8pm - Doug Revell Memorial Concert:

Earl Jackson, Stompin' Dave Allen & Sam Kelly Band

An incredible lineup of three award-winning blues musicians! With Earl Jackson on vocals and guitar, Stompin' Dave on guitar, vocals, violin, keyboard, harmonica and possibly more, whilst stomping! and with them the fabulous and award winning drummer, Sam Kelly.

www.stompindave.com

This concert will be donating all profits to Canine Partners who train and provide assistance dogs to people with disabilities.

Thanks to our wonderful sponsors once again for helping us to make this possible.

The Walthamstow Hall School Hall, Hollybush Lane, Sevenoaks TN13 

Ticket price £16 - tickets from Festival Box Office

--------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday 27 June 3 - 5 - Blues in the Afternoon 3 - 5pm at the Anchor

with Tim Aves & Martin McNeil

Wednesday 1 July 8.30 - Voodoo Vendors at the Anchor

------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Wednesday 15 July - Sepia Swing Show Twins (Anchor)

Tuesday 21 July 7 - 9pm - David Hay & Pete Shaw trio (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 29 July - Seager & Carter (Anchor)

Wednesday 5 August - Roland Chadwick (Anchor)

Wednesday 19 August - Sean Taylor (Anchor)

Tuesday 25 August 7 - 9pm - Debbie Bond duo (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 2 September - Ben Tyzack & Guy Tortora (Anchor)

Wednesday 16 September - Katie Bradley & Dave Ferra (Anchor)

Tuesday 22 September - David Migden

Wednesday 7 October - Adam Sweet & Ian Jenning (Anchor)

Wednesday 21 October - Keith Kenny (Anchor)

Tuesday 27 October 7 - 9pm - Dave Ferra's Allstars (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 4 November - Tommy Allen & Ray Drury (Anchor)

Wednesday 18 November - Rag Mama Rag (Anchor)

Tuesday 24 November 7 - 9pm- Dave Peabody, Alan Glen & Tim Penn (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 2 December - Steelyard Blues (Anchor)

Wednesday 16 December - Jimmy C & The Blues Dragons (Anchor)

Tuesday 22 December 7 - 9pm - Geoff Everett band (Toad Rock)

 

 

         

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blues with Bottle Club    doug.3d.blues@talk21.com