free live music!

  

        Blues with Bottle Club events

Free blues gigs at the following venues 

The Anchor, London Road, Sevenoaks TN13 1AS 

(01732 454898) - start 8.30 till 10.30pm

and

The Toad Rock Retreat, Upper Street,

Rusthall TN4 8NX - start 7pm till 9pm

        ALL GIGS FREE UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED    

WE RAISED £160 ON NEW YEAR'S EVE 2017 FOR CANINE PARTNERS - A GREAT CHARITY WHICH TRAINS AND SUPPLIES ASSISTANCE DOGS FOR PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES. 

THIS YEAR WE HAVE RAISED OVER £600  FOR WEST KENT MIND.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Saturday 28 September 8pm

'Saints & Sinners'

A celebration of blues and gospel with The SpikeDrivers

and Fran McGillivray and Mike Burke

Help us to celebrate our 25th anniversary!

 - a wonderful opportunity to hear this unique concert exploring and celebrating gospel and blues - soundscapes, stories and beautiful harmonies...a magical evening to celebrate the Blues with Bottle Club's 25th year of bringing the blues to Sevenoaks! With Ben Tyzack (vocals, harp, guitar), Constance Redgrave (vocals, bass guitar, percussion) and Maurice McElroy (drums, vocals) with Fran McGillivray (vocals, bass guitar) and Mike Burke (guitar, vocals) - bringing together two amazing blues bands to create a truly mesmerizing concert.

The Ship Theatre, Walthamstow Hall School, Hollybush Lane, Sevenoaks TN13 3UL

Tickets £15 from www.tinyurl.com/Saints-Sinners-Sevenoaks 

 ---------------------------------------------

 

Wednesday 18 September - Kris Dollimore 

Acclaimed bluesman with an impeccable career spanning four decades - 'bursting with soulful, funky blues and played to perfection' - Maverick Magazine

The Anchor, London Rd. Sevenoaks TN13 1As - free

--------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Tuesday 24 September - Robin Bibi Band

Full on rocking electric blues from this amazing musician who has played with he likes of Robert Plant, The Pretty Things, Helen Shapiro....here with the full band! 

www.robinbibiband.co.uk 

The Toad Rock Retreat, Upper St. Rusthall TN4 8NX - free!

 Pizza van!

------------------------------------------------------------  

Wednesday 2 October - John Emil (Anchor) American slide supremao

Wednesday 16 October - Paul Cowley (Anchor)

Tuesday 22 October - Tortora & Tyzack (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 6 November - Tommy Allen & Ray Drury (Anchor)

Wednesday 20 November - Claude Bourbon (Anchor)

Tuesday 26 November - Rag Mama Rag (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 4 December - Jimmy C (Anchor)

Tuesday 10 December - Fran McGillivray trio (Toad Rock)

Wednesday 18 December - Steelyard Blues (Anchor)

No gigs on New Year's Eve from this year, sorry! Have a party instead...!

but here's a taste of delights to come at the Anchor...

Wednesday 15 January - The Shaw Thing - Pete Shaw's special band

.Wednesday 29 January - tbc

Wednesday 5 February - L.R. Phoenix

Wednesday 19 February - Stompin' Dave and Earl Jackson

         

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blues with Bottle Club    doug.3d.blues@talk21.com